The Rest is Silence is a cross-genre quartet that dreams big and sounds larger. Bringing together four of Melbourne’s most prodigal young jazz artists, they explore the space between jazz, post-rock, country, electronic and experimental composition and improvisation. Siblings Flora Carbo (alto saxophone) and Theo Carbo (guitar) are joined by long-time friends Isaac Gunnoo (double bass) and Maddison Carter (drums). The two deeply connected halves of the quartet unite to create unique and trusting musical explorations. This music is enhanced by their deep appreciation for many musical genres—a sound world built upon the micro and the macro. 

Flora Carbo - saxophone
Theo Carbo - guitar
Isaac Gunnoo - bass
Maddison Carter - drums

Need to sell tickets, or take event registrations?

Smith's Alternative
Contact information