Transit is a modern jazz quintet from Melbourne, Sydney, and Canberra, playing the compositions and arrangements of Melbourne pianist and composer Andy Vance.

New members Eric Ajaye on bass and Matthew Sweeney on trumpet join Transit originals Andy Vance on piano, Con Campbell saxophone, and John Morrison drums, playing all new material in anticipation of their forthcoming new album. 

Transit is: 
Andy Vance, piano (Melbourne)
John Morrison, drums (Sydney)
Con Campbell, saxophone (Canberra)
Matt Sweeney, trumpet (Canberra)
Eric Ajaye, bass (Canberra). 


Need to sell tickets, or take event registrations?

Smith's Alternative
Contact information